Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Planning Commission Members

Home > breadcrumbs: Zoning & Planning > breadcrumbs: Planning Commission Members >


Ajax Loading Image


Planning Commission Members

May 17, 2017


 James Kelly    Ken McGill   Alex Eggers  Mat Hopkins  Annette Sprick Brad Paul  Jason Ruwe  Justin Hansen,  one position and the alternate position are open

The Tekamah Planning Commission shall consist of nine regular members who shall represent, insofar as is possible, the different professions or occupations in the City and shall be appointed by the Mayor and with approval of a majority vote of the council members.  All regular members shall serve without compensation and shall hold no other city office except when appointed to serve on the Board of Adjustment.  

DUTIES: The Commission shall make and adopt plans for the physical development of the City, including any areas outside its boundaries which, in the Commission's judgment, bear relation to the planning of the City, and shall carry out the other duties and exercise the powers specified in Neb. Rev. Stat. 19-929.  All actions by the Commission shall be subject to the review and supervision of the mayor and City Council.  The Commission shall make its recommendations to the City Countil so that they are received by the Council within 30 days after the Commission begins consideration of a matter relating to the comprehensive development plan, capital improvements, building codes, subdivision development, the annexation of territory, or zoning.  The Commission shall be responsible for making such reports and performing such other duties as the City Council may, from time to time, designate.  

Back To Top